Not currently logged on - Login/Register

Treaty of Pressburg

Thursday, 26 December 1805

On the 26th of December 1805 representatives from Austria, [The Holy Roman Empire] and France, [M' Tallyrand] signed the Treaty of Pressburg.
After the defeats of Ulm and Austerlitz Austria agreed to terms that saw her leave the 3rd Coalition, cede territory to France and her Allies, pay an indemnity of 40 million francs to France. The Holy Roman Empire had effectively ceased to exist.